Georgetown ISD

Home of the most inspired students, served by the most empowered leaders...

Technology Department Overview

For technology help, please submit a request through Eduphoria, call the help desk at 5005 (512-943-5005 from non-district phones), or send an email to helpdesk@georgetownisd.org. 

The GISD Technology Department maintains the technology infrastructure of the school district and assists schools and instructors in the integration of instructional technology in the classroom. Our goal is to encourage technology use throughout the district and empower our staff to inspire students every day!
 
The department supports students, teachers, and administrators with the following services and systems among others:
  • Internet access
  • System logins
  • Email/Office 365
  • Google Apps (GAFE)
  • File access
  • Networking
  • Telephones
  • Security cameras
  • Computers/Tablets
  • Printers
  • Projectors
  • Document cameras
  • TEAMS
  • Skyward
  • Eduphoria
 
 

Technology Department Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
TECHNOLOGY HELPDESK 512-943-5005
****
TECHNOLOGY ADMINISTRATION
Executive Director of Technology Services Donnie Bruton 512-943-5016 brutond@georgetownisd.org
Secretary - Technology Services Dierdre Madole 512-943-5016 madoled@georgetownisd.org
****
INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Information Systems Manager Mary Mitchem 512-943-5192 mitchemm@georgetownisd.org
PEIMS Manager Alfredo Salinas 512-943-5191 salinasa@georgetownisd.org
Application Support Specialist - Operations Sue Cady 512-943-5000 x6071 cadys@georgetownisd.org
Application Support Specialist - Instruction Dan Cox 512-943-5000 x6055 coxd@georgetownisd.org
****
SYSTEM & NETWORK OPERATIONS
Network Administrator Mike McKenzie 512-943-5006 mckenziem@georgetownisd.org
Network Technician Matt Golla 512-943-5017 gollam@georgetownisd.org
Network Technician Curtis Parker 512-943-5018 parkerc@georgetownisd.org
Systems Administrator Lalena Parkhurst 512-943-5014 parkhurstl@georgetownisd.org
****
TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICES
Technology Support Manager Lynn DiSanto 512-943-5000 x. 7796 disantol@georgetownisd.org
Help Desk Specialist Cindy MaCuk 512-943-5005
Technology Support Specialist Rory Bacon
Technology Support Specialist Jeff Harper
Technology Support Specialist Eddie Salinas salinase@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist Raza Rasheed
Technology Support Specialist Jonathan Gehrke
Technology Support Specialist George Henderson
Last Modified on Friday at 10:54 PM
CLOSE