Technology Department Overview

  • For technology help, please submit a request through Eduphoria, call the help desk at 5005 (512-943-5005 from non-district phones), or send an email to helpdesk@georgetownisd.org. 

    The GISD Technology Department maintains the technology infrastructure of the school district and assists schools and instructors in the integration of instructional technology in the classroom. Our goal is to encourage technology use throughout the district and empower our staff to inspire students every day!
     
    The department supports students, teachers, and administrators with the following services and systems among others:
    • Internet access
    • System logins
    • Email/Office 365
    • Google Apps (GAFE)
    • File access
    • Networking
    • Telephones
    • Security cameras
    • Computers/Tablets
    • Printers
    • Projectors
    • Document cameras
    • TEAMS
    • Skyward
    • Eduphoria
     
     

Technology Department Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
TECHNOLOGY HELPDESK 512-943-5005
****
TECHNOLOGY ADMINISTRATION
Chief of Technology and Innovation Lannon Heflin 512-943-5176 heflinl@georgetownisd.org
Executive Director of Technology Services Donnie Bruton 512-943-5019 brutond@georgetownisd.org
Secretary - Technology Services Dierdre Madole 512-943-5016 madoled@georgetownisd.org
****
INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Information Systems Manager Mary Mitchem 512-943-5192 mitchemm@georgetownisd.org
PEIMS Manager Alfredo Salinas 512-943-5191 salinasa@georgetownisd.org
Application Support Specialist - Operations Sue Cady 512-943-5000 x6071 cadys@georgetownisd.org
Application Support Specialist - Student Systems Annette Covington 512-943-5000 x6056 covingtona1@georgetownisd.org
Application Support Specialist - Instruction Dan Cox 512-943-1885 coxd@georgetownisd.org
****
WEB SERVICES
Digital Graphics/Web Specialist Tyson McMullen 512-943-5000 x6054 mcmullent@georgetownisd.org
****
SYSTEM & NETWORK OPERATIONS
Systems and Network Operations Manager Mike McKenzie 512-943-5006 mckenziem@georgetownisd.org
Systems Engineer Matt Golla 512-943-5017 gollam@georgetownisd.org
Network Engineer Curtis Parker 512-943-5018 parkerc@georgetownisd.org
Systems Administrator Lalena Parkhurst 512-943-5014 parkhurstl@georgetownisd.org
****
TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT SERVICES
Technology Support Manager Lynn DiSanto 512-943-5000 x. 7796 disantol@georgetownisd.org
Help Desk Specialist Cindy MaCuk 512-943-5005
Technology Support Specialist Rory Bacon baconr@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist Jeff Harper harperj@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist Eddie Salinas salinase@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist Raza Rasheed rasheedr@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist Jonathan Gehrke gehrkej@georgetownisd.org
Technology Support Specialist George Henderson hendersong@georgetownisd.org
Last Modified on September 1, 2017