Georgetown ISD

Home of the most inspired students, served by the most empowered leaders...

Professional Learning in Georgetown ISD

Georgetown ISD’s Professional Learning Department is charged with ensuring staff members are compliant with State of Texas regulations as well as developing and implementing growth opportunities that encourage personal achievement. In a growing district with a desire to serve current century students in a way they will be inspired to learn, it is imperative that our district staff continue to develop to their fullest potential. Georgetown ISD’s mission goal to “empower and inspire all students to lead and serve in a global society by creating world class learners” begins with not settling for the status quo in our educators.  

 

Professional Learning Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Executive Director of Professional & Digital Learning Alma Guzman 512-943-5000 x6033 guzmana@georgetownisd.org
Administrative Assistant, Professional Learning Joycelyn Lawson 512-943-5000 x6001 lawsonj@georgetownisd.org
Director of Digital Learning Kim Garcia 512-943-5000 x6049 garciak@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - Elementary Marcie Lindsey 512-943-5000 x6084 LindseyM@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - Elementary Sherri Maruska 512-943-5000 x6072 MaruskaS@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - Elementary Sandy Kendell 512-943-5000 x6050 KendellS@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - Middle School Cori Coburn-Shiflett 512-943-5000 x6083 CoburnC@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - Middle School Mike Sprinkel 512-943-5000 x6082 SprinkelM@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - High School Kristin Thompson 512-943-5000 x6081 ThompsonKr@georgetownisd.org
Digital Learning Coach - High School David Hunt 512-943-5000 x6058 HuntDa@georgetownisd.org
Last Modified on August 23, 2016
CLOSE